Real Madrid, Barcelona, Juventus,
Bayern Munich have all discovered
their fate in the draw for the UEFA
Champion’s League group stage.
Jose Mourinho’s Chelsea will return to
his former club FC Porto in Portugal
where he won his first Champions
League trophy in 2004.
Chelsea will also face Ukrainian
champions Dinamo Kiev and Maccabi.

Tel Aviv of Israel in Group G.
Arsenal will face Bayern Munich in the
Champions League for the third time
in four seasons after being drawn
against the German club in the group

Manchester United will play PSV
Eindhoven on their return to the
competition, with striker Memphis
Depay to face to his old club.
Chelsea will play Porto, with whom
Jose Mourinho won the competition
in 2004.

Manchester City face Serie A’s
Juventus, Europa League winners
Sevilla and Borussia
Arsene Wenger’s Gunners side will
also play Olympiakos of Greece and
Dinamo Zagreb of Croatia.
In addition to PSV, United were drawn
with Russian club CSKA Moscow and
last year’s German Bundesliga
runners-up Wolfsburg.
Below are the full groups of the UEFA
Champions League 2015/2016
The full pairings below
Group A: Paris Saint-Germain, Real
Madrid, Shakhtar, Malmo
Group B: PSV, Manchester United,
CSKA Moscow, Wolfsburg
Group C: Benfica, Atletico Madrid,
Galatasaray, Astana
Group D: Juventus, Manchester City,
Sevilla, Borussia Monchengladbach
Group E: Barcelona, Bayer Leverkusen,
Roma, BATE
Group F: Bayern Munich, Arsenal,
Olympiacos, Dinamo Zagreb
Group G: Chelsea, Porto, Dynamo
Kiev, Maccabi Tel-Aviv
Group H: Zenit, Valencia, Lyon, Gent

By: Rahman Osman

Lionel Messi wins UEFA Best Player in Europe award

Source: Ghana/DESS Sports
Date: 27th-august-2015

Lionel Messi beat Cristiano Ronaldo
and Luis Suarez to win the Best Player
in Europe award for the 2014/15
It’s Messi’s second Best Player prize
after he also won in 2010-11 and he
succeeds Ronaldo, who claimed the
trophy last year.
Messi’s gong comes after helping
Barca to success in La Liga, the Copa
del Rey and the Champions League,
with the UEFA Super Cup coming in
the new season.
The award came after the conclusion
of the draw for the Champions
League group stages, where Messi
and Suarez’s defending champions
side Barcelona drew Bayer
Leverkusen, AS Roma and BATE
Borisov while Ronaldo’s Real Madrid –
winners the season before that in
2013-14 – were set with Paris Saint-
Germain, Shaktar Donetsk and Malmo.



%d bloggers like this: